BBE Division Contacts

Administrative | Academic

Administrative Contacts

Chair's Office

Division Chair

Stephen Mayo

x 4951

steve@mayo.caltech.edu

Assistant to the Chair and Academic Affairs ManagerCynthia Carlsonx 2037clc@caltech.edu
Executive Officer
(Neurobiology)
Markus Meisterx 1782
Executive Officer
(Molecular Biology)
Dianne Newmanx 3543
Executive Officer 
(Biological Engineering)
Michael Elowitzx 8871melowitz@clatech.edu

Administration

Division Administrator

Mike Miranda

x 4954

mirandam@caltech.edu

Business Operations ManagerJoan Sullivanx 6444
Seminars, Rooms, General AdministrationLauren Breeyearx 4952lbreey10@caltech.edu
Website, Rooms, General AdministrationKenya Zeiglerx 4953
Travel, AccountingSue Zindlex 4943szindle@caltech.edu

Click here for room reservations.

Grants Management
 

Grant ManagersAlex Abramyanx 4682abramyan@caltech.edu
 Christa Albanezx 1265calbanez@caltech.edu
 Bo Brownx 3934bbrown@caltech.edu
 Yesenia Gonzalesx 4934yeseniag@caltech.edu
 Tom Katsikakisx 8823tomkat@caltech.edu
 Debbie Navarretex 2392debnav@caltech.edu
 Karl Oracionx 3972koracion@caltech.edu

Click here for GM faculty assignments.

HR Administration

HR Administrators

Joan Sullivan
(Manager)

x 6444

 Janie Malone
(Broad)
x 8824janie@caltech.edu
 Patricia Mindorff
(BBB)
x 4998mindorff@caltech.edu
 Laurinda Truong
(Beckman Institute, Braun)
x 6062truongl@caltech.edu

Click here for HR faculty assignments.

HHMI

HHMI Manager

Christine Schuld

x 3178

hhmicas@its.caltech.edu

HHMI Administrative Assistant     Angel Rookerx 3305hhmiamr@cco.caltech.edu
HHMI BuyerStefany Nielsenx 3179nielsens@hhmi.org

Facilities, Procurement and Receiving

Facilities Administrator

Jesse Flores

x 3641

floresj@caltech.edu

Procurement and ReceivingManny de la Torre
(Alles, Church, Kerckhoff)
x 4922manueld@caltech.edu
 Albert Gomez
(Beckman Institute, Braun)
x 4921algomez@caltech.edu
 Andreas Feuerabendt (BBB, Broad)x 8830andreasf@caltech.edu
Electronics ShopTim Heitzmanx 6890heitzman@caltech.edu
 Mike Walshx 6825walsh@caltech.edu

[top of page]
 

Academic and Program Contacts

Academic Affairs Manager and Assistant to the Chair

Cynthia Carlson

x 2037clc@caltech.edu
Postdoctoral and Visiting Faculty Programs ManagerGwen Murdockx 4700murdockg@caltech.edu

Graduate Program Contacts (BBE)

Bioengineering

Option RepProf. Erik Winfreex6246winfree@caltech.edu
Option ManagerLinda Scottx4497scottl@caltech.edu

Biology

Option RepProf. Bruce Hayx3399haybruce@caltech.edu
Option ManagerLiz Ayalax4497ayalae@caltech.edu

Computation and Neural Systems

Option RepProf. Thanos Siapasx8809thanos@caltech.edu
Option ManagerMinah Berealx8975mbereal@caltech.edu

Neurobiology

Option RepProf. Markus Meisterx1782meister@caltech.edu
Option ManagerMinah Berealx8975mbereal@caltech.edu

 

MD/PhD Programs Raina Beavenx2393rbeaven@caltech.edu

Graduate Program Contacts (Affiliated)

Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics

Option RepProf. Bill Clemonsx1796clemons@caltech.edu
Option ManagerElizabeth Garciax6446ebethg@caltech.edu

Geobiology

Option RepProf. Alex Sessionsx6909als@gps.caltech.edu
Option ManagerJulie Leex6125jlee@gps.caltech.edu

Undergraduate Program Contact

Premedical AdvisorProf. David Chanx2670dchan@caltech.edu
Bioengineering Option RepProf Niles Piercex8086niles@caltech.edu
Biology Option RepProf. Bruce Hayx3399haybruce@caltech.edu

 

[top of page]